All Ireland Confined Finals 2020

81289599_10221136119422063_1794082602034921472_nAs drama festival organisers around the country welcome this year’s competing groups, we’re looking forward to the excitement of the All Ireland Confined Finals in April! We’ll be hosting the top 9 plays in the Confined group as they compete for the All Ireland trophy in the Abbey Centre from April 17th to the 25th.

The draw to decide the running order of the festival will take place in the Abbey Centre on Saturday the 4th of April at 1pm. Following that, nightly tickets will be available online from April 6th (€18/€15). In the meantime, if you’d like to secure a season ticket, they will be available from March 1st by phone on 0719851375 for €90.

There are 21 groups participating in the Confined Group this year. You can follow all the action of the league table on once the festivals begin to see which of these groups will be joining us in Ballyshannon!

  • Lislea Dramatic Players – “One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest” by Kesey/Wasserman
  • Phoenix Players – “The Communication Cord” by Brian Friel.
  • The Knocks Drama Group – “ The Cavan Curse” by John Mc Manus
  • Enniskillen Theatre Co. – “ The Night Alive” by Conor Mc Pherson
  • Clonabogan Drama Circle – “The Two Loves of Gabriel Foley” by Jimmy Keary
  • Pomeroy Players- “Same Old Moon” by Geraldine Aron
  • Newtownstewart Theatre Co. – ”Shoot The Crow” by Owen Mc Cafferty
  • Clann Machua, Kiltymagh – ”Sive” by J.B. Keane
  • Sliabh Aughty Drama Group – ”The Outgoing Tide” by Bruce Graham
  • Glenamaddy Players – ”The Cripple of Inishmaan” by Martin Mc Donagh
  • Sillan Players, Shercock – “At the Black Pig’s Dyke” by Vincent Woods
  • Duleek Drama Group – ”The Blacksmith” by Michael Ferguson
  • Kilmuckridge Drama Group – ”Daughter from over the Water” by M.J Molloy
  • Wayside Players – “The Cripple of Inishmaan” by Martin Mc Donagh
  • Tinahely Variety Group -”Juno and the Paycock” by Sean O Casey
  • Skibbereen Theatre Society – ”Steel Magnolias”  by Robery Harling
  • Mullingar Theatre Lab – ”One Flew over the Cuckoo’s Nest” by Kesey/Wasserman
  • Kilworth Dramatic Society – ”The Quiet Moment” by Mike Finn
  • Camross Drama Group – ”The Year of the Hiker” by J.B. Keane
  • Ray Leonard Players, Claremorris – “Beyond Therapy” by Christopher Durang
  • St. Dympna’s, Dromore – “The Beauty Queen of Leenane” by Martin Mc Donagh