Sinead Luke Wins All Ireland Scholarship to Gormanstown Summer School, Rachel O’Connor Nominated for Best Actress







Congratulations to Sinead Luke on winning an All Ireland Scholarship to Gormanstown, and to Rachel O’Connor on receiving the nomination for Best Actress!!!

Congratulations to Corn Mill Theatre Group on winning First Place in the All Ireland with ‘The Devil’s Ceili’, and for those of you who missed it the first time you can see the award winning show in the Abbey Theatre as they also won the Abbey Theatre Award, another fantastic and well-deserved honour.

Second Place: Bradan, ‘Who ‘s Afraid of Virginia Woolfe?’

Third Place: Prosperous, ‘Boeing Boeing’

Full list of Awards:

RTÉ All Ireland Drama Festival Perpetual Trophy 

Corn Mill Theatre Group

Miniature Festival Trophy For Best Director 
Ronan Ward – Corn Mill Theatre Group

Best Actor (Miniature Festival Trophy) 
Pádraig Broe as Thomas Dunne – The Moat Club, Naas

Best Actress (Miniature Festival Trophy) 
Helena Stout as Martha – Bradán Players

Best Supporting Actor (Aileen Coughlan Memorial Award) 
Martin Fitzgerald as Alfieri – Thurles Drama Group

Best Supporting Actress (Joan Walsh Memorial Award) 
Michelle Reade as Honey – Bradán Players 

Best Stage Setting (Colm Kelly Memorial Award)
Prosperous Dramatic Society – ‘Boeing Boeing’

Best Lighting (ESB Award) 
Lianne O’Shea – The Moat Club, Naas

Best Stage Management (Brendan O’Brien Memorial Award) 
Eugene ”Loui” Finnegan – Corn Mill Theatre Group 

John Butler Scholarship to D.L.I. Summer School 
Lisa Moorhead – The Moat Club, Naas 

Drama League Of Ireland Summer School Scholarship 
Ailish Rafferty – The Moat Club, Naas

Gormanstown/Gaiety Scholarship 
Sinead Luke – Ballyshannon Drama Society

RTE Fair City Award 
Michelle Reade – Bradán Players

The Abbey Theatre Award 
Corn Mill Theatre Group