2013 Festival Awards

1. Billy Miles Audience Award – (Coolera Dramatic Society) “The Butterfly of Killybegs”
2. Best Set (MaryMonaghanAward) – (Yellow Moon Theatre Company) “On Raftery’s Hill”
3. Best Stage Manager (Maureen Kane Award) – (Damien Reilly & Killian McGuinness,
Cornmill) “Brothers of the Brush”
4. Lighting (Margaret McGinley Award) – (St. Dympna’s Dramatic Society) “When we are Married”
5. adjudicators awards
A. Beatrice McNulty (St. Dympna’s) “When we are Married”
B. Gráinne Brennan (Phoenix Players) “Poor Beast in the Rain”
C. Kieran O’Doherty – (Coolera) in “The Butterfly of Killybegs”
6. Phil McLoone Award for outstanding achievement by a young person
Tracey Monaghan as Ruby Birtle in “When we are Married”.
7. Best Actor Confined (Saimer Cup/Paddy McLoone award):
Danny McLernon as Albert in “When we are Married”.
8. Best Actress Confined (Kathleen Fagan Award) – Francis Jordan (Pomeroy Players)
9. Best Producer Confined (Hugh & Mary Daly Cup) – Michael Murphy (Tarry Flynn)
10. Third Place Confined: St. Dympna’s Dramatic Society with “When We Are Married”
11. Second Place Confined: Pheonix Players “Poor Beast In The Rain”
12. First Confined (Commercial Hotel Cup donated by the late Bernard Sweeney) :
Pomeroy Players with “Tarry Flynn”
13. Best Actor Open (H.J. Travers Award) – James Murphy– Silken Thomas Players
14. Best Actress Open (Eoin Carney Award) – Marion Carroll – Yellow Moon Theatre Company
15. Best Producer Open (John Stephens Cup) – Sean Judge – Silken Thomas Players
16. Third Place Open – Yellow Moon Theatre Company with “On Raftery’s Hill”
17. Second Place Open (C.J.King Award) – Coolera Dramatic Society with “The Butterfly of
18. Open Section Winner (Maureen Gallagher Award) – Silken Thomas Players “Mercury Fur”
19. Patsy Croal Blue Riband (Best Overall Sponsored by Celtic Weave) – Silken Thomas
Players “Mercury Fur