The Results of the 71st Ballyshannon Drama Festival

And the winners are…

Winner of the Open Section (Maureen Gallagher Award): ‘Margaret’ Ballyshannon Drama Society

Second Place Open (C. J. King Award): ‘A View From The Bridge’, Prosperous

Third Place Open (Jim Flynn Award): ‘Alone It Stands’, Balally Players

Best Producer Open (John Stephens Cup): Monica Doherty, ‘Margaret’, Ballyshannon Drama Society

Best Actress Open (Eoin Carney Award): Rachel O’Connor as Margaret, ‘Margaret’, Ballyshannon Drama Society

Best Actor Open (H. J. Travers Award): Robery Massey, Prosperous

First Place Confined (Commercial Hotel Cup): ‘The Lonesome West’, Enniskillen

Second Place Confined (Catherine Breslin Award): ‘New Electric Ballroom’, Newtownstewart

Third Place Confined: ‘No Going Back’, Castleblayney Players

Best Producer Confined (Hugh and Mary Daly Cup): ‘The Lonesome West’, Enniskillen

Best Actress Confined (Kathleen Fagan Award): Brid Mc Sorley, Newtonwstewart

Best Actor Confined (Saimer Cup/Paddy McLoone Award): Michael Boyle, Enniskillen

Phil Mc Loone Award for Outstanding Achievement by young person: Girleen, Clodagh Sweeney, ‘The Lonesome West’

Adjudicator Awards:
1. Superb Teamwork – Balally Players, ‘Alone It Stands’
2. Costumes – Phoenix Players, ‘Animal Farm’
3. Set and Props – The Ray Leonard Players, ‘Eclipsed’

Lighting (Margaret McGinley Award): ‘Margaret’, Ballyshannon

Best Stage Management (Maureen Kane Award): ‘Eclipsed’, Ray Leonard Players

Best Set (Mary Monaghan Award): ‘Margaret’, Ballyshannon Drama Society

Billy Myles Audience Award: ‘Margaret’, Ballyshannon Drama Society